An Introduction from NMB Chair Dr. Douglas De Couto

The Future of History Campaign Video


The Future of History Campaign Viewbook


Join Our Campaign

The National Museum of Bermuda continues to grow as a museum, educational resource, and research facility thanks to our loyal community. We are transforming into a forward-thinking, community- and education-based contributor to the cultural landscape of Bermuda. We are committed to dramatically growing our role as a catalyst for innovation, learning, collaboration, and equity among Bermuda’s leading cultural institutions.

Together, we are building The Future of History at our National Museum. Donations provide critical funding to our education programmes, help us make visionary investments in our infrastructure, and provide stability to our one and only National Museum.

Give Now


Thank you to our Future of History Supporters

  • The Perot Family 
  • Frederick Roger Snape 
  • Carla and Neil Stempel and The Ernest E. Stempel Foundation 

  • Anonymous
  • Aspen Group

  • Anonymous
  • Susan and Robert Blee 
  • Pamela Ferreira 
  • Donna Mae and Rees Fletcher 
  • Jardine Matheson Bermuda
  • The Marine Trust 
  • Sharon Vesey 

  • Anonymous 
  • Anonymous
  • Arch Reinsurance Ltd. and the Arch Group Foundation
  • Jim and Debbie Butterfield
  • Centennial Bermuda Foundation 
  • Christian Humann Foundation 
  • In Memory of Ann and Roderick DeCouto, by Katie and Jesse, Rebecca and Doug 
  • Neptune Group 
  • Buddy and Jenny Rego
  • Barrie Trimingham and David Pierson in memory of Kenneth F. Trimingham and deForest W. (Shorty) Trimingham
  • XL Foundation


  • Martha and George Butterfield 
  • Ann and Peter Durhager 
  • Fidelis Insurance 
  • KPMG 
  • Sheila and Tim Pettee 
  • Elena Strong and Jeff Manson 
  • The Hon. Trevor Moniz, ComIH
  • Anonymous, in memory of Horace Musson
  • Charles Thresh and Elin Daniels, in memory of Karen Patricia Thresh 

  • Allied World Assurance Company Ltd. 
  • Anonymous
  • Ascot Bermuda 
  • AXIS Capital 
  • Diana and Lars Bergquist 
  • Bermuda Community Foundation 
  • Bermuda International Shipping Ltd.
  • BF&M Insurance Group 
  • Butterfield Group 
  • CHUBB Bermuda
  • Colin Campbell
  • Donald and Liz Cox 
  • Judy and John Collis
  • Michael and Mary Darling 
  • Tim and Erica Davidson 
  • Judy and James Gibbons 
  • Cathy and Charles Gosling 
  • Michael Grayston 
  • Margaret and James Hallett 
  • Katrina and John Hele 
  • Hiscox Bermuda 
  • Janet Hoehlein and Jens Alers 
  • Thomas James
  • Scott Hunter and Janet Kemp 
  • Christiana Skjodt-Knudsen and Lars Knudsen 
  • Garry and Julie Madeiros 
  • Louis and Betsy Mowbray 
  • Yuko and Hiro Nakajima 
  • Steve Lake and Sheila Nicoll 
  • Michelle and Santi Pujadas
  • Oakley Capital 
  • OBM Limited
  • Renaissance Reinsurance 
  • Robert and Maryann Rice, in honour of Elena Strong and Katie Bennett
  • Mariette Savoie and Mark Smith
  • Social Entrepreneurship Charitable Foundation
  • Sompo International 
  • Rosemary and John Talbot 
  • Ann and Bill Westerfield 
  • Mary and Richard Winchell 

  • Linda and Max Abend
  • Jennifer and Kyle Adams
  • Anonymous
  • Argo Group 
  • The Argus Group 
  • Deborah Atwood 
  • Margaret and David Atwood
  • Roderick Barclay
  • Anne and Robin Bawtree 
  • Katie Bennett and Ambrose Gosling 
  • Benson Family/Stafford Surfaces
  • Mark, Isobel and Evan Berry 
  • Jane Bielby
  • Christina Boerner and Crocker Bennett 
  • Karen and David Brine
  • Kathleen Bragdon and Marley Brown
  • Nancy and Than Butterfield
  • Seaver and Britt Call
  • Zoe Brady and Liam Carroll 
  • John and Caroline Carty
  • Robert Childs 
  • Matthew Claridge 
  • Crystal and Scott Clay
  • Margaret Collis 
  • Cooper Gardner
  • Margaret and Les Crane
  • The Cripps Foundation 
  • Jazmin and Miguel Da Ponte
  • Elaine and Michael Darling 
  • Estous Lee Davidson
  • Jennifer Davidson 
  • delMonte and Martha Davis
  • Mary Davis
  • Mike Deevy
  • Andrew Dias and Maria Cruz 
  • Bitten Dill
  • Crystal and JP Doughty
  • Jane Downing 
  • Wendy and Peter Dunne
  • Aditya and Soumya Dutt
  • Meredith Ebbin
  • ESC Limited
  • Maxine Esdaille
  • Dennis Fagundo 
  • Barbara and John Faiella
  • Margaret and George Fergusson 
  • Colin Fleming and Licia Martin 
  • Patricia and Tom Mills, in honour of Pamela Kempe
  • Yulanda Francis and Sheriden Ming 
  • Douglas and Maria Frith
  • Rosanne Galloway
  • Tracey and Chris Gibbons
  • Alan Gilbertson 
  • The Grant Family 
  • Sophia Greaves 
  • Michael Green
  • Florence and Grant Hall
  • Ailyn and Andrew Harris 
  • Hannover Re 
  • Patricia and J. Henry Hayward
  • Janice and Erich Hetzel
  • Sue & Quentin Jackson
  • Sharon and Larry Jacobs
  • Rosemary Jones and Paul Shapiro
  • Sonia and Geoffrey Kelly
  • Richard Klein
  • Bernadette and John Lang
  • David Lang
  • Robin Lang
  • The Lepercq Charitable Foundation, in honour of Frank Mutch
  • Jade and Keith Lovell
  • Greg Lunn
  • Ruth and Brian Madeiros 
  • Rachel Madewell
  • Paula and Michael Maguire
  • Lawson Mapp 
  • Markel 
  • Marsh 
  • Robert and Theresa Mason 
  • Clarence Maxwell 
  • Tom and Beth Miller
  • Ministry of Youth, Sports, and Culture 
  • Katya and Michael Offereins
  • The Oil Group of Companies
  • Amanda Outerbridge and Peter Miller
  • Richard and Samantha Morris 
  • Shirley and Roderic Pearman 
  • George Pickering
  • Paula Pitman
  • Judith Pitt 
  • Isabelle Ramsay-Brackstone
  • Fozeia Rana-Fahy
  • Percival St. G. Ratteray and Family 
  • Cindy and Graham Redford
  • Pauline and Everard Richards
  • Kerry and Dimity Rubie
  • Nathalie Rushe 
  • Audrey Scott
  • Ru-Zelda Severin 
  • Jeannette and George Shaw
  • Eugene Foggo Simon
  • Sue and Peter Simons
  • Natalie Skinner
  • Phil Smith
  • Barbara and Jan Spiering
  • Rick and Jane Spurling
  • Brian and Lindsey Steinhoff 
  • Roberta Stubbs
  • Alison Swan 
  • Laura and Jason Taylor
  • George Thomas Jr. and Kiernan Bell 
  • Tidal Asset Management
  • Alberta Tucker
  • Vivian Lynn and St. Clair B. Tucker
  • Kate Vacher 
  • Validus Re 
  • Karin and Chip Waters 
  • Continental Trust Corporation Limited, in memory of Charlotte Watlington 
  • Andrew Wallace 
  • Katherine and Peter Watson
  • Samuel B. Webb, Jr.
  • Alexander Werther
  • Jane and Stephen West 
  • Sheila and Tom Wheeler
  • Malcolm Wilson
  • Linda and Reid Young
  • Zurich Bermuda

Campaign Leadership


  • Dr. Janet Ferguson
  • Rees Fletcher


  • Dr. Edward C. Harris


  • Robert Blee
  • George Fergusson
  • Colin Fleming
  • Neville Grant
  • Ru-Zelda Severin
  • Alison Swan
  • Charles Thresh


  • Gordy Benson
  • Jim Butterfield
  • Robert Childs
  • Elin Daniels
  • Michael J.A. Darling, Jr.
  • Jennifer Davidson
  • Douglas DeCouto
  • Dennis Fagundo
  • Rosemary Jones
  • Robin Lang
  • Paul Leseur
  • Greg Lunn
  • Shirley Pearman
  • Tim Pettee
  • Isabelle Ramsay-Brackstone
  • Fozeia Rana-Fahy
  • Nathalie Rushe
  • Brian Steinhoff
  • Robert Steinhoff
  • George Thomas, Jr.
  • Jane West
  • Richard Winchell

Browse Exhibits

Experience the stories of Bermuda’s past—all housed in the island’s largest fort.

Explore Our Grounds

Learn more about NMB’s beautiful and unique spaces and venue hire options.

Tracing Our Roots/Routes

Learn more about NMB’s crowdsourcing project, and gain access to important tools